Happy Birthday Nabeel

Birthday Boy with Mickey

Birthday Boy with Mickey

It’s Nabeel’s birthday today! He turned 3. However, we celebrated his birthday a month ago, when he turned 3, as per the Islamic calendar. That was his first grand birthday celebration, since his birth and so I left no stone unturned to ensure it was a well planned event the memories of which would linger on forever. It can be said that I was successful in doing so 🙂
The entire process also gave birth to my start up, Let’s Celebrate – Personalized Party Supplies. Read on to know more.

mickey theme cake

Nabeel Inspires, Again!
The whole party planning thing led me into an unexplored territory of kid’s retail business, which I believe (and also see) is going to be the next huge thing in India.
Looking at the prospects and the learning and experience I gathered while planning the party motivated me to start a unique set up of personalized party supplies, which is an untouched arena in the kid’s retail industry in India.
Theme based parties, gifts, décor, dresses, celebrations, etc is the “in-thing” in India these days. I, too, had a theme in mind and started planning for the party, the only difference being I was going to do it all by myself, taking the easy (also, expensive and compromising) route i.e. hiring an event/party planner, was not an option.
Yes, it was not easy! I started planning 2 months in advance, a lot of time had to be devoted in order to research but the thrill and challenges that it gave me was too addictive to let go or give up.
Nevertheless, once all the information was gathered I got to making stuff myself as I was not too keen on buying off the shelf items. I wanted to personalize everything for Nabeel and his grand party.
With the help of a dear friend, who designed the party supplies, I managed to create a unique party for Nabeel with personalized party supplies and this is how the idea of Let’s Celebrate – Personalized Party Supplies was planted in my mind.

The Logo

The Logo

Shared in this post are pictures of everything that was customized for the party, except the return gifts although they were very much in sync with the theme. The theme was Mickey Mouse, Nabeel’s then favourite cartoon character (yup the month old fav has now been replaced by Dora….Hehehe) and the theme colours were red and black.
We also created Special theme based Bingo tickets, food tags and “congratulations” stickers, the images of which are not shared in the post.

Handmade Mickey Birthday Banner

Handmade Mickey Birthday Banner

Handmade Mickey Favor Bags & Personalized Thank you Tags

Handmade Mickey Favor Bags & Personalized Thank you Tags

DIY Mickey Mouse Pull-String Pinata

DIY Mickey Mouse Pull-String Pinata

Handmade Chocolate Bars with Personalized Wrappers

Handmade Chocolate Bars with Personalized Wrappers

Handmade Mickey & Minnie Headbands

Handmade Mickey & Minnie Headbands

Mickey Party Giveaways

Mickey Party Giveaways

Mickey Party Sign

Mickey Party Sign

Decorated Giveaway Table

Decorated Giveaway Table

Anyone interested in knowing more about what Let’s Celebrate has to offer can contact me via the contact form or by commenting below. You can also drop in a like at the Facebook page here. This post is the first public mention of Let’s Celebrate – Personalized Party Supplies, if you can, then do spread the word 🙂

Till then, Love Being a Mommy!

P.S. I tried my best to post this on the 25th of May, on Nabeel’s Birthday. But due to last minute birthday celebration the post got delayed. However, I am still posting it as is without any changes..hope that’s Ok 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Nabeel

  1. Rashida says:

    Hello madam, my son is also turning 2 after 2 months and I also want to do all his bday preparations at home only, can u plz suggest me some ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Rashida…the first thing to do is pick a theme…then the products you did like to make and then get to designing them. The above post itself gives many ideas. All the best!

      Like

Please spare a few minutes, to tell me how you liked the post. Thanks

